2013 In Review (Well, *My* 2013, at least)

So, apparently this is a thing.

Every New Year, WordPress compiles a report of how your blog fared during the previous twelve months, and it allows you to make it public if you so desire. Last year, my blog was only barely toddling about on wobbly, dimpled little legs and so there was nothing interesting to read in its ‘annual’ (read: ‘three-month’) report; this year, however, things are a little cooler.

So, I’ve made it public, and you can find it below.

It may interest nobody but me, but no matter. Here it is. Happy New Year to anyone whose eyes have glanced – even if only by accident – upon the slightly unhinged pages of this blog, and my sincerest wish for you all is that 2014 turns out to be a wonderful year, in every imaginable way.

Happy New Year, and thank you for helping me make this blog so much fun.

Image: eatwatchrun.com

Image: eatwatchrun.com

“The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it…”

Click here to see the complete report.

6 thoughts on “2013 In Review (Well, *My* 2013, at least)

  1. ERMurray

    That’s pretty impressive – well done! And to cover so many countries too. It’s nice to know you’re not just typing into the ether, isn’t it? I really enjoy your blog, so thank you for all the hard work you’ve put into it. Happy New Year, lovely 🙂

    Reply
    1. SJ O'Hart Post author

      Aw! Thanks so much. It’s wonderful to know that people whose work I so admire are also enjoying my ramblings here! Hope you and your husband and all your family have a wonderful New Year, and that 2014 holds ‘the stuff that dreams are made on’ for everyone. 🙂 xx

      Reply
  2. Mairead

    Well done on all your hard work on the blog. Angry little girl being a search term that leads to you is a little surprising. Thanks for the year of entertainment and a very Happy New Year to you. 🙂
    FYI My favourite post of the year was Patchwork Thoughts 😉
    Keep up the hard work for 2014 I look forward to seeing my email reminder that you have blogged.

    Reply
    1. SJ O'Hart Post author

      Thank you, darlin’ lady. 🙂

      The ‘angry little girl’ thing is hilarious – it refers to an image I used in a particular blog post, not necessarily to me (though we both know sometimes ‘angry little girl’ describes me very well indeed! :D) – but at least once a week someone searches for that phrase and ends up on my blog. It’s all good, as far as I’m concerned. Come one, come all! 🙂

      Thanks for the feedback. I’m glad you enjoy the blog, and I hope I’ll manage to give you some more nice little email surprises into 2014.

      XXX

      Reply
    1. SJ O'Hart Post author

      There’s no such thing as commenting too often. 🙂

      I shall keep blogging, never fear. Happy New Year to you too, and all your loved ones.

      xx

      Reply

Talk to me

