Flashdogs Anthology

So, hello everyone.

Today – as certain of you may know already – is my birthday.

Photo Credit: Aih. via Compfight cc

Photo Credit: Aih. via Compfight cc

As a result, I’m giving myself the day off from blog-writing.

However…

I wanted to share one thing with you all, which is this:

Next month, I (and a host of other flash fiction writers) will be published in an anthology of stories.

It will be called ‘Flashdogs: An Anthology.’

It’s going to be sold in aid of a fantastic charity named IBBY (The International Board on Books for Young People) which really couldn’t suit me any better, to be honest.

It will be available from Amazon for a very reasonable fee, particularly considering the quality of work included in it, and also the amount of effort which has gone into the proofing, editing and general-putting-together of the whole thing (for which I can only thank Mark and Shakes)…

…and so, if you’re looking for a present for someone you love who likes new stories, you could do worse than buy it for them, when it becomes available. (I’ll let you know when that is).

Here’s a fabulous image, created for the Flashdogs by Tam Rogers – and, just so you know, this image can’t be reproduced without her permission:

Image copyright: Tam Rogers. Used with permission.

Image copyright: Tam Rogers. Used with permission.

I’m really proud to have been asked to be a Flashdog; it’s wonderful to have your work recognised and appreciated by your peers, and it’s even more wonderful to appear in a collection of tales which showcases some of the best writers working in flash fiction today.

What makes it best of all is that the proceeds are going to a charity which works with and for literacy among the young, and whose stated aim is to bring together books and children. I couldn’t cheer for that any harder.

So, that’s it.

I’m off to drown my sorrows in dairy-free, egg-free cake, which doesn’t sound like a lot of fun, really, but I’ll make a real effort.

Have a happy Wednesday. Go and write some flash fiction, or something, and give me something to read for a change. How about it, eh? Go on, then!

 

 

21 thoughts on “Flashdogs Anthology

    1. SJ O'Hart Post author

      Well, thank you, lady! What a compliment, coming from you. I hope all’s going well with your own work and that the words are flowing. 🙂 x

      Reply
    1. SJ O'Hart Post author

      Thank you! And yes, me too. It’ll be wonderful to see the stories all together, where they belong. Great work on the image – it’s amazing. 🙂

      Reply
  1. emmaleene

    Happy Birthday! Hope you’d a wonderful day. Congrats on Flashdogs, looking forward to reading! Well done on all you’ve achieved in the last year, cheers to chasing after the dream!

    Reply
    1. SJ O'Hart Post author

      Let’s hope it becomes a mega-bestseller and raises tons of fundage for IBBY… And thank you, I had a grand ol’ birthday! Almost grand enough for me to forget my age… 😀

      Reply

Talk to me

